• +248 4610444
  • admin@iss.sc
  • Victoria, Mahé, Seychelles

Diary

previous arrow
next arrow
PlayPause
Slider

Key dates:

 

Key dates for this academic year – Term 1

 

Monday 6 September

Start of Term 1

 

Friday 10 September

Meet the teachers

 

Monday 13 September – Friday 17 September

Y3, Y5, Y7, Y10 and Y12 CAT4 testing

 

Monday 1 October – Thursday 18 November

CAIE Autumn Examination Period

 

Tuesday 5th October

Teachers’ day

 

Thursday 21 October

Creole day

 

Friday 22 October

EYFS & Primary Progress Conferences/Targets setting

Half Termly Report (short) Year 7-13 to Parents

 

Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

Half-Term holiday

Tuesday 2 November

Return to school

 

Friday 5th November

Halloween day

 

Week beginning 6th December

Year 4, 5, 6 and Secondary Christmas Performances

 

Tuesday 14 December

Primary Progress Reports

Half Termly Report (short) Year 7-13 to Parents

 

Wednesday 15 December

Y7, Y12+13 Parents’ Meeting

 

Thursday 16 December

Y10-11 Parents’ Meeting

 

Friday 17 December

Primary & EYFS Parents Meetings

Y8-9 Parents’ Meeting

End of Term 1

  

 

Key dates for this academic year – Term 2

 

Tuesday 11 January

Start of Term 2

 

Monday 17 January – Friday 28 January

Y1, Y2 and Y6 mock examinations

Y10+Y11 mock examinations

 

Friday 11 February

Y10-13 Assessments for access arrangements

Swimming Gala

 

Friday 18 February

Half Termly Report (short) Year 7-10 + Y12-13 to Parents

Half Termly Report (mock exams) Year 11 to Parents

 

Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February

Half-Term holiday

 

Thursday 3rd March

World Book day celebration

 

Thursday 10 March

Year 9 + 11 Options Evening

 

Monday 14 March – Friday 18 March

Year 12+13 mock examinations

 

Week beginning 4th April

Sports day

Y1, Y2, Y3 and Secondary School Shows

 

Tuesday 12 April

Primary Progress Reports

Half Termly Report (short) Year 7-11 + (mock exams) Year 12-13 to Parents

 

Wednesday 13 April

Y12-13 Parents’ Meeting

 

Thursday 14 April

Primary & EYFS Parents Meetings

Y11 Parents’ Meeting

End of Term 2

 

 Key dates for this academic year – Term 3

 

Tuesday 3 May

Start of Term 3

 

Week beginning 23rd May

Y2 and Y6 SATs

 

Friday 17 June

Half-Term Holiday

 

Monday 20 June – Friday 24 June

Year 1 Phonics Screening Check

Primary GL Progression tests

Year 7-10 Exams

 

Monday 27 June – Friday 8 July

Year 10 Work Experience

 

Thursday 30 June and Friday 1 July

Half-Term Holiday

 

Saturday 3 July

Graduation

 

 

Monday 4 July – Friday 15 July

KS5 Induction

 

Wednesday 6 July

Primary and EYFS Final Reports

Half Termly Report (long) Year 7-10 to Parents

 

Thursday 7 July

Year 7+8 Parents’ Meeting

 

Friday 8 July

Primary and EYFS Parents’ Meeting

Year 9+10 Parents’ Meeting

 

Monday 11 July – Friday 15 July

Activities Week including Primary and EYFS transition morning, Y6 – Y7 transition day

 

Friday 15 July

End of Term 3